Annual Sports Awards 2013-14

The annual Sports Awards were handed out at this year’s Edinburgh University Sports Union Ball, which took place on the 29th January 2015 at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre.

As always, there was an exceptionally strong field of candidates, and competition was fierce. The winners of the awards are listed below, and videos of all the winners receiving their awards can be found on the Sports Union website.


Lillywhite Shield for best club:

Swimming & Water Polo and Women’s Hockey10984047_1404627283171827_773287316285166166_n      

Ian Stevens Alumni award:

Orienteering Club


Neil Campbell Shield for outstanding sports organisation and services:

Andrew Leith (Cycling)


Pavilion Association Cup for best publicity record:

Women’s Football Club


Captain S.T. Garner Trophy for most outstanding first-year contribution to University sport:

Sarah Adlington (Judo)

Colonel R.B. Campbell Award for most improved club organisation, admin and performance:

Boat Club


Eva Bailey Cup for most distinguished female athlete:

Corrie Scott (Swimming & Water Polo)


Vancouver Quaich for most outstanding male athlete:

Callum Smith (Nordic Skiing)


Livingstone Trophy for most outstanding expeditionary achievement:

Cycling Club


Executive Committee Awards for major services to club and/or University sport:

Ben Warrington (Basketball), Emma Bird (Swimming & Water Polo), Leo Brown (Trampoline), Zachary Janes (Shukokai Karate), Cathy Comerford (Equestrian), Sarah Tullie (Orienteering)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply